Thank You for Selecting Cyprus

Cyrus Facts: Capital-Nicosia                 Population: 784,000
Languages: Greek and Turkish            Currency: Cyprus Pound

Government: Republic                         Time Zone: UTC +2
Area: 3572 sq. Miles                              Calling Code: +357




Cyprus is the third largest island in the Mediterranean Sea. The Republic of Cyprus is divided into six districts.Cyprus gained independence from the United Kingdom in 1960, with the UK, Greece and Turkey retaining limited rights to intervene in internal affairs. In July 1974, after an attempted coup, Turkey invaded Cyprus, despite the fact that the coup had been quashed before the arrival of Turkish paratroopers. The area occupied by the Turkish military was further extended to 37 percent of the island beyond the demarcation line given in the UN brokered ceasefire. Turkey has ever since occupied the northern part by a massive military force, estimated at 35 to 60 thousand troops. The Republic of Cyprus is the legitimate internationally-recognized government of Cyprus. Cyprus has beautiful beaches and has many areas that attract young people because of its wild nightlife.

Click Here to Enter The Cyprus Photo Gallery (40 Images)


All photo's provided were taken by the website owner. They are copyright free and for non-commercial use only.
Contact Information: